Contact Phone: 978-345-7711

Advisory Board

'MART' was created pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 161B which mandates that we should be governed by an Advisory Board through a set of by-laws. The following are highlights of the By-Laws in reference to Advisory Board membership and responsibility.

Membership: Voting members of the MART Advisory Board shall be composed of the chief elected official of each of the member communities of a MART, or a representative of the chief elected official who has been appointed as a designee.

Vote: Each member city or town shall have one vote on the Advisory Board plus additional votes and fractions thereof determined by multiplying one and one half times the total number of members in the Authority by a fraction of which the numerator shall be the total amount of all assessments made by the state treasurer to such members under this chapter and the denominator shall be the total amount of all such assessments made by the state treasurer to such members, in accordance with Chapter 161B of Mass. General Laws. The total vote of each member shall each year be determined by the Authority thirty days after the state treasurer has sent assessments to the members of the Authority. The determination of votes shall be based upon the most recent annual assessment. In the event a member community does not have an assessment, that community will have one vote.

Ex-officio Members: The Authority shall have the power to elect ex-officio members without the right to vote.

Powers, Duties and Responsibilities: The Advisory Board shall have further powers, duties and responsibilities necessary to effectuate the goals and purposes of the Authority and which are not inconsistent with Chapter 161B of the General Laws.

Current Members

Mayor Mark Hawke

95 Pleasant Street
Gardner, MA 01440
Mayor Dean Mazzarella
(Vice Chair)

25 West Street
Leominster, MA 01453
Mayor Steve DiNatale
166 Boulder Drive
Fitchburg, MA 01420
No Representatice at this time
Town Offices
P.O. Box 575
Gilbertville, MA  01031
Heather Billings (Selectperson)
11 South Street
Westminster, MA 01473
John Morse
Brown Road      
Royalston, MA 01368
Keith Bergman
37 Shattuck Street
Littleton, MA 01460
Carter Terenzini
160 Patriots Road
P.O. Box 620
East Templeton, MA 01438
Janet Robbins
32 Main Street
Ashburnham, MA 01430
Alexandra Turner
695 Main Street
Lancaster, MA 01523
Robert Pontbriand
1 Main Street
Ayer, MA 0143
Selina S. Shaw
29 Middle Road
Boxborough, MA 01719
Kenneth Troup
663 Main Street
Bolton, MA 01740
Brian Bullock
7 Main Street Unit 3
Hubbardston, MA 01452
Alyson Toole
380 Great Road
Stow, MA 01775
Austin Cyganiewicz (Selectman)
109 Front Street Dept. 1
Winchendon, MA 01475
Shaun Suhoski
584 Main Street Rm 24
Athol, MA 01331
Eric Knudsen
172 Manca Drive Apt 102
Gardner, MA 01440
No Representative at this time
7 Keady Way
Shirley, MA 01464
Phyllis Luck (Selectperson)
50 Sunset Lane
Lunenburg, MA 01462
Greggory Dumas
150 Kendall Hill Road
Sterling, MA 01564
Tim Bragan
13 Ayer Road
Harvard, MA  01451